Frequently asked questions

What can I put in my Little Testament?

You put in your Little Testament the things that matter to you and that you probably won't tell a notary: what you want done with your body, the ceremony you don't want, the song that will make everyone cry and make your best friends smile, the picture where you're not too ugly and the letters to be distributed. You can also remind people of your choice regarding your end of life and organ donation. But this is not the place to bequeath your second home to your lover or your valuable jewellery to the little neighbour!

Who can read my Little Testament and when?

Your trustees - if you designate any - can read your entire Little Testament as soon as they have created their account and accepted your invitation. This allows your loved ones to know what you want and to discuss it if necessary.
If you publish all or part of your folder, anyone with the link (or QR code) will be able to access it. If you have also wished to be found using your first and last name, then anyone will be able to find you in the public registry.

How can I ensure that my Little Testament is not found until after my death?

It seems preferable to share your wishes with your loved ones to initiate a dialogue with them and thus remove any ambiguity and avoid misunderstandings.
Nevertheless, you can choose to leave your Little Testament "in a corner" so that it can be discovered after your death. In this case, you should make it public but not findable and leave in your belongings the link to consult it. To do this:
➜ go to Public Registry
➜ check "Authorize the publication of the folder on the public registry"
➜ uncheck "I wish that my folder can be found in the public register with my first and last name."
➜ print the QR code and store it so it can be found in the event of a death (ideally in your family book)

Why do I have to log in at least once every 5 years?

By logging in to your account, you indicate that the wishes entered are still valid. A Little Testament that is "forgotten", despite our e-mail reminders, will be automatically deleted.

How much does it cost?

Entering what you want as a final resting place and sharing it with your loved ones - or publishing it the site - is free.
If you want to enter more wishes and attach files, you will take the Premium access that costs only 10 euros, to be renewed every 5 years.

No answer to your question? Ask it!

Here's where it's happening: Contact